Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page

Peer Advising


Peer Advisor


Meeting Links


Anya M.

Hi! I’m Anya, a senior majoring in Environmental Biology with minors in French and Studio Art. I am currently in France with CIEE Toulouse program (check out my current blog on the OSA website!). I also studied abroad in Summer 2019 with the Tulane Summer in Paris Program and in Spring 2021 at the University of St Andrews in Scotland. These programs have provided me with vastly different experiences, both in terms of the degree that covid has had an impact and program type (Tulane faculty-led, program-led with host families, and direct enrollment in student dorms). While abroad, I have interned with an urban agriculture nonprofit, gone on excursions to cities like Brussels and Edinburgh, and played Ultimate Frisbee with local teams. Some of my favorite interesting courses I took were marine bioacoustics and Scottish music. As a peer advisor, I am passionate both about language acquisition and pursuing interdisciplinary studies while abroad. 


Caroline R.

Hi! My name is Caroline and I am a senior majoring in Finance and Political Economy. Last fall I studied abroad with SIT in Kigali, Rwanda taking classes about post-conflict development and peacebuilding. In Rwanda, I interned at the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning, traveled to Uganda, and did lots of excursions around the country. During the summer of 2019, I studied abroad in Chiang Mai, Thailand with a Tulane program and traveled through Southeast Asia afterward. I also have also lived in Geneva, Switzerland; London, England; and Tokyo, Japan. I am passionate about challenging Western bias and promoting different ways of thinking about international problems. Schedule



Emilia B.

 Hi! My name is Emilia and I am a Sophomore studying Marketing and Anthropology with a minor in Italian. I studied abroad this past summer in Merida, Mexico, and I’m currently developing plans to go abroad in Italy for my entire junior year. During my three weeks in Mexico, I took classes in finance and globalization and had the opportunity to connect with local businesses in Merida. I loved exploring the city and taking trips to archaeological sites such as Chichen Itza and Uxmal. I am passionate about encouraging people to develop their own sense of cultural literacy and to go beyond their comfort zone. I also enjoy language acquisition and experiencing different cultures through food! Schedule